THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM :: Lena Antonacci

rmu1

BLOG

www.qualityrivets.blogspot.com

Name: Lena Antonacci (Lena is pronounced as Lenna)

Nickname: My name is already rather short and not very time consuming to pronounce as is however there are some people that disagree and call me “Len”

Age: 36

Residing in: Montreal, Canada

Currently styling: LB’s Protector.Lover.Mother tee

253_1

Currently listening to: Elephant by Tame Impala

Occupation: Fashion retail buyer

Number of babes? 2 (Liam-2 and Amelia-1)

Coffee, Tea? Neither! I drink water and milk. I too am Milk Drunk 🙂

Black or Grey? Oof, that’s a toughie. Thinking about my closet now and those colors are pretty much equal

Lipgloss, lipstick or niether? Lipgloss or better yet, coming from Canada, I’d have to say Chapstick

015_1

As a mom, how do you balance all the demand of life and motherhood and still have time to make room for expressing your personal style?

I prioritize my life however the main reason I’m sane and am able to juggle everything I’ve got going on is due to my husband who is an excellent father and supportive husband. He’s really the glue in our family and the reason why everything seems to work so well and smooth.

Tell us about your process when styling + photographing our PLM tee, what were some things that inspired you while putting this outfit together?

I started with my outfit pairing the amazingly comfortable PLM tee with leggings and some cool sneakers which is every stylish mom’s go to outfit on a day to day basis. Running errands with 2 young kids in tow while wearing heels is just not practical and smart. Leather like leggings and a plaid shirt tied around the waist adds a trendy vibe. Then came the kiddos. It was pretty simple, I just made sure that we were all on the same page therefore plaid shirt for Liam, trendy striped leggings for Amelia, and of course cool kicks for both. The inspiration was just our regular lifestyle as these are outfits that we would normally wear. Casual, cool, and comfy.

0491_

How would you describe your own style?

This is such a tough question for me to answer because I feel I’m all over the place. I like classic, minimalistic pieces however I need some cool prints in my wardrobe. I love me a good heel or wedge but cannot live without my Converse. I tend to go for comfort however anything that makes me feel confident is a go. I like to follow the trends but I interpret them to my own style…you always need to stay true to yourself.  

How long have you been blogging and what inspired you to start?

I‘ve been blogging since the end of 2009. I began by posting outfit pictures on Chictopia.com and was receiving great feedback from other users which is what gave me the drive and motivation to reach out and inspire more people from all over by blogging about my outfits and my life. 

10811_

What are some recurring themes you see within the outfits you put together for your blog even when they’re totally different styles?

Sporty Chic! Like I said, you can’t keep me away from a great pair of sneakers.  

When the cameras not pointed at you what is your ideal comfortable house outfit, like a  “no ones going to see me”   comfortable outfit?

If I don’t have to leave the house at all, I am not going to lie…I can stay in my footless onesie pj’s all day. Footless onesie pj’s, my bootie slippers, and my hair in a bun!

0271_

Any advice for the mommies who think they can’t be fashionably functional while wrangling their little babe throughout the day?

You are the person that your kids look up to. You are their hero. Don’t be a slob but be an inspiration, inside as well as out. Being fashionable does not mean wearing heels and dressing to the nines at all times. We are blessed to have such a variety of comfortable and fashionable footwear and clothing around us and at such affordable prices that there is no reason for you to be wearing your old torn apart “house” clothes while out and about with your little ones.

Want to check out more of Lena? Visit www.qualityrivets.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

