HAIR & BEAUTY, KARI PADILLA - NEW YORK
Comment 1

Smokey Eye Tutorial

Smokeyeye

Hi Guys,

Hope everyone’s doing well. Today I’m going to be sharing with you all how I achieve this smokey eye look. When I think of a smokey eye this is the look that comes to mind. I think of something dark, dramatic, and very well blended. Although there are lots of versions of the smokey eye, this is my “go-to”. Each person has their own technique, some people like it a little more dramatic and others prefer less drama. You can do a colorful smokey eye by using deep purples or blues or a bronze smokey eye by using golds. I love changing it up once in a while and experimenting with different looks but for today’s look I stuck with my version of a classic smokey eye. In this look I used mostly browns as I feel black is too harsh for my skin tone but if you feel confident in black eye shadow than more power to you. Feel free to swap out the darkest shade of brown I used for black.

Press play on the video below for a step by step tutorial on how I achieved this look!

Want to check out more of Kari? visit www.shortbrokeandhappy.com


Twice a month, Kari, a mama from NY, dishes her beauty tips, tricks and tutorials as LB’s beauty contributor.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

