HAIR & BEAUTY, KARI PADILLA - NEW YORK
Comments 2

Top Four Fall Drugstore Lipsticks

One of my favorite things about fall is being able to wear dark lipsticks. Since I have such fair skin I tend to stay away from super dark colors, I usually go with deep reds and switch my pink lipstick out for mauve.

Below are my top four colors for this season-

IMG_0937

NYX in Snow White

I really love this color. I’ve been a big fan of red lipstick lately, but the bright color I wore this past summer just doesn’t feel right for a fall color. This shade is a nice deep red thats perfect for a fall night.

IMG_0921
Rimmel in Tower Of Mauve

This is the first Rimmel product I own and I have to say, I love it. The formula is so creamy and smooth without being too wet. The color is perfect for day or night.

IMG_0928

NYX Matte Lipstick in Natural

This is great as an “every day” color, it’s a mix between nude and pink and it’s actually a color you can get away with wearing year round.

IMG_0950

ELF Lip Stain in Berry Blush

When I bought this lip stain I actually thought it would be more on the purple side. It’s definitely closer to a red than a berry purple but thats fine with me. Although it looks similar to the first red I showed you its a very different formula. Since this is a lip stain it has buildable coverage so you can wear it much darker or even lighter than I am wearing it. It’s also dry without actually drying out your lips so you can kiss your man or little baby without getting it all over them.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

