THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM :: Brittney Howland

JJJName: Brittney Howland   Age: 25  Location: Los Angeles, CA  # of babes: 1  Styling: LB’s Interlock Protector.Lover.Mother 

Processed with VSCOcam with t2 preset

How would you best describe your style?
Versatile. It all depends on my mood that day. I love pairing a simple outfit, like skinny jeans and a white tee with standout accessories like a brightly colored pair of shoes//statement necklace//hat.

Fashion icons?
I would have to say, Jane Birkin and on the opposite side of the spectrum Debbie Harry!
Jane Birkin is classic and Debbie Harry is punk rock and I try to meet them in the middle with my own style.

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?
Hands down, Brigitte Bardot.

Processed with VSCOcam with t2 preset

What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling?
Mainly this ungodly heat where white t-shirts are the only thing tolerable to wear right now and because white t-shirts are everything. Not to mention I love the interlock lettering and my favorite motto is , “Protector, Lover , Mother”!

Top 2 picks from LB’s BLK&WHT collection?
Ahh! It’s so hard to pick just two! I love the interlock PLM Hoodie and of course the white interlock PLM V-neck… the black one is pretty rad, too.

Processed with VSCOcam with t2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t2 presetA few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama?
I find retail therapy keeps me feeling good. I think taking time out for yourself to do things that make you happy really help you become a better mama and feel better while doing it too.

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?
The weather//my son ( he can sometimes be pretty opinionated about what I wear)//and when I really love a piece ( like the interlock PLM V-neck) I will find as many different ways to style it as I can.

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?
Don’t try too hard. I find I like my outfits most when I put the least amount of thought into it. Let you natural fashionista come out. I found it also helps to have lots of basics in your wardrobe A simple shirt is so easy to dress up or down and “basics” usually go hand in hand with comfort, which is always a bonus for on-the-move mama’s chasing after their rambunctious toddler!

Processed with VSCOcam with t2 preset

Leave a Reply

