THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES
Comment 1

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM :: Sandra De Parra

jjjName: Sandra de Parra  Age: 36  Location: Toronto, Canada  # of babes: 2 beautiful boys, 3 years old and 10 months old  Styling: LB’s Double Vision PLM Vneck

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

How would you best describe your style?

I’m not sure that I have a certain style that I can define….or one single style… but I gravitate towards simple + classic styles of clothing. I love my sneakers but also love a great pair of heels. I definitely like to keep up to date with the high fashion world and the latest trends, but I don’t necessarily follow them. I try to choose well and buy less…. Pieces that will last and not become outdated in a year. I wear what I feel suits me and my body type. I love mixing highs and lows… I would never wear head to toe designer. When done correctly, it’s 100% possible to mix up your Chanel together with some Forever 21 and pull it off flawlessly!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Fashion icons?

Oh my goodness. So many. My mom :), Christine Centenera, Olivia Palermo, The Olsen Twins, Miroslava Duma, Jamie Chung, and a ton of mamas on Instagram!…. These women are effortlessly stylish and they have their own signature looks.

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?

This is hard one! Am I allowed to choose both?! They both are beautiful, stylish and sexy in their own ways.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Top 2 picks from LB’s BLK&WHT collection?

The black interlock hoodie and the white interlock v-neck tee!

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama?

Making the time and spending time doing things that I love: being creative, crafting, party planning, styling, spending time with my girlfriends, having wine (hehe), enjoying good food, traveling with my family, and listening to music. I’m a social butterfly and am happiest when surrounded by those I love. 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?

My mood, the weather, where I’m going, the city I’m in….

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?

It’s definitely not easy. And it gets to be more challenging depending on the number of active babes you have! Lol! It’s so easy to just throw on joggers and a sweatshirt, and be makeup free, when mama’s sleep deprived and trying to balance it all. But I do I believe it’s so important for mamas to take some time for themselves to look and feel good. Even if it’s 5 minutes to pull you hair up into a cute topknot, put on some mascara, blush and lipgloss and put on clean clothes! It makes a huge difference in how you feel about yourself. When mama looks and feels good, she’s happier and so is her family!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset


Want to check out more of Sandra? visit her on Instagram

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

