THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM :: Danielle Aceino

jjjName: Danielle Aceino  Age: 29  Location: New Jersey  # of babes: 2 : Elliot and Asher  Styling: LB’s Interlock Protector.Lover.Mother Hoodie

lbbrand_08

How would you best describe your style?

Sometimes I wear all black ( hello black and white collection!) And sometimes I dress like the hippie I am at heart. I like experimenting with different styles because I am a fan of wearing whatever the heck you want to wear. 

Fashion icons?

DREW BARRYMORE.

lbbrand_03

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?

Kate Moss! I love the 90’s. Kate Moss, Drew Barrymore- I love their 90’s style and am still influenced by it. However, I try to add a modern twist. 😉

What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling?

I needed a hoodie for the fall and it was perfect. It goes with everything and now, after receiving it I can honestly say it’s so comfy and perfect!

lbbrand_01

Top 2 picks from LB’s BLK&WHT collection?

The Protector Lover Mother Beanie and my hoodie are incredible, but I want to own the whole collection! 

lbbrand_07

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama?

Makeup, specifically lipstick. I feel strongly that makeup isn’t necessary, it’s just fun! For relaxation and a little at home spa I take regular bubble baths. Baths are incredibly relaxing for me and a great way to get alone time while at home.

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?

My husband and I take a lot of walks with our kids and we take quite a few photos on those nature adventures. When days are tough, I look forward to these excursions and putting together outfits; it’s fun for me! It gives me an outlet for creativity and I love when I figure out different outfit combinations out of clothes I’ve had for a while.

lbbrand_05

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?

Start with what you have: put together outfits in different ways than you have before. Fashion isn’t about buying all of the most expensive trendy clothes you can’t afford. Instead, buy a few basics and pair them with clothes you already own. Also, never feel like you can’t “pull off” a style. Fashion is about confidence and we all have it. ❤

lbbrand_04


 Want to check out more of Danielle? visit her on Instagram

Leave a Reply

