THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES
Comment 1

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM :: Kari Padilla

jjjName: Kari  Age: 30  Location: Long Island, NY  # of babes: 1 sweet little girl – Baila  Styling: LB’s Vintage Monochrome Protector.Lover.Mother Vneck

RMU4_resized

How would you best describe your style?

That’s a hard question because some days I feel like I am all over the place with style. One day I could be in the mood to wear a pretty, girly dress and the next day I want to wear cool, distressed black skinnies, a t-shirt and boots. I really dress for my mood but the one common theme is I like to be comfortable.

Fashion icons?

I’m a big fan of Cindy Crawford. Who can pull off a casual pair of jeans and a white tee better than her? I also really love Ashley Olsen’s “cool” style and relate with it the most.

RMU2_resized

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?

Brigitte Bardot all the way. Even though she was this super hot sex symbol, I still find her beauty to be so relatable, which is why I love her.

What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling?

It was a no brainer. I love a good tee shirt and black is my color.

RMU3_resized

Top 2 picks from LB’s BLK&WHT collection?

The monochrome PLM tee I’m styling and the interlock PLM hoodie.

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama?

No matter what I am doing in a certain day I always make sure to get myself out of my pj’s and dressed and put on at least a coat of mascara. I honestly feel that when you look good, you feel good. I also really like getting out of the house. If I’m home for a few days in a row I start to feel pretty crappy so even if I’m walking around Target aimlessly for two hours, it makes me feel much better than sitting at home all day.

rmu_resized

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?

I get a lot of my inspiration from Pinterest as well as from some of my favorite fashion bloggers. For day to day I like to keep my look pretty casual but always put together.

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?

Always take some time for yourself, whether its 10 minutes or an hour before the baby wakes up in the morning. Take that time to put on some makeup, do your hair, and pick out a cute outfit. I’m a huge fan of a good fitting pair of jeans. I always feel my best and most confident in a tight pair of skinnies. Wear whatever makes you feel confident, even if you are going to get spit up on it 10 minutes after you put it on!

RMU5_resized


 

Want to check out more of Kari? visit www.shortbrokeandhappy.com or on Instagram

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

