THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM :: Makenzie Mitchell

jjjName: Makenzie Mitchell  Age: 22  Location: Valencia, CA  # of babes: 1 + another on the way!  Styling:  LB’s Vintage Monochrome Protector.Lover.Mother Vneck

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

How would you best describe your style?

Totally eclectic. Since becoming a mom, my style has become far more casual and relaxed than before, but I adore so many styles I couldn’t ever stick with only one.

Fashion icons?

The Olsen Twins, Erin Feathersten, Gwen Stefani (I’m all over the map).

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?

Kate.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling?

I love all of the ‘Protector, Lover, Mother’ pieces The LB Brand puts out. It’s a simple way to represent motherhood and all the joy it brings. Plus, black is always my go to, so this tee just worked for me.

Top 2 picks from LB’s BLK&WHT collection?

The ‘Protector, Lover, Mother’ Interlock beanie and the hoodie.

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama?

When it comes to personal style and motherhood I have a few favorite outfits that feel totally trendy yet effortless, that I keep on rotation, for those mornings where I really don’t have time to try (which are the majority these days). Other ways I personally feel my best in motherhood are the days I allow myself time to enjoy and create something new with Maxine. Or where I choose intentional joy rather than circumstance. ‘Feeling good’ really is all just a perspective shift.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?

Pinterest is always a good idea. I love actually using inspiration from what I pin vs. just pinning and letting it sit there. Let’s use the what we love as motivation and a way to push us into a better and more fun version of ourselves.

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?

Have staple items that make you feel rad regardless of what the day brings. Mine are my favorite felt wide brim hat, this chunky knit for LA winter days, my slip on’s and a bold lip color, to name a few. On any given day you can find me in one or more of these items, they are the pieces that keep me feeling styled. Have a few items that work well for you.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Want to check out more of Makenzie? visit www.thewonderyears.co

Leave a Reply

