SIX WAYS // BLOG SERIES, WENDY TEAGUE - CALIFORNIA
Comment 1

SIX WAYS TO STYLE | Wendy Teague

6Look #1 || STYLING: LB’s A Beautiful Heart | Black Muscle Tank || It is an unfair sunny 75 degrees this afternoon in Long Beach, CA. After having a massive rain storm this past week my 1 year old son, Finn, and I took to the backyard to lounge around, play in the pebbles (a few ended up in his mouth), and catch some sun on our faces. I’m 20 weeks pregnant with boy #2 and so comfy cottons are my best friend these days (although I’ve decided to have a leggings burn party when this pregnancy business is all over!)

For my style challenge I chose LB’s A Beautiful Heart muscle tank for it’s graphic playfulness and beautiful words: “A beautiful heart knows when it finds another beautiful heart.” I find it to be perfect for my present state of mind since my heart is overflowing these days with a new baby on the way and a crazy dose of extra hormones!

I paired my tank with simple black leggings, a tan and black graphic kimono, taupe ankle wedge booties, my new Janessa Leone ‘Gabrielle’ hat (obsessed), and arms fully loaded with bracelets and gold rings. I topped it off with some bright pink lipstick and suddenly I felt like a modern mama and not a pregnant hot mess!

There is a sunny stream of gorgeousness happening out here today on the west coast and I now feel armed to take it all on in stride…

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Want to check out more of Wendy? visit her on Instagram


Six Ways is a monthly style challenge where contributors take their favorite piece from the current collection and style it six different ways over the span of the A|W or S|S season.

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

