THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES, THIS JUST IN
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM | Nicole Neves

jjj

Name: Nicole Neves
Age: 34
Location: Los Angeles
# of babes: Two Boys, 2 yrs and 7 months

unnamed-1

How would you best describe your style?

I love anything from a great bohemian dress to an edgier leather piece.

Fashion icons?

Kate Moss, Sienna Miller, Blake Lively

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?

Kate Moss

image2image1What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling?

I love how versatile the tank top I chose for my LB piece. It can be dressed up or down depending on my current mood. I love pieces like that in my wardrobe.

Top pick from LB’s SS15 collection?

The black Protector.Lover.Mother crop!

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama?

Try not to always feel so GUILTY about everything. I felt like a tightly wound ball of guilt when I went back to work. I felt like I was letting everyone down – family, friends, coworkers, etc. All you can do is try your best in all that you do. Everyone else around you will love and support you through it all.

image3unnamed

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?

Weather always inspires me. I know it sounds silly, but if it is a sunny day then I love to bring out a boho chic dress and if it’s a cold day, chunky knits are my go-to for the day.

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?

To me, it’s about making it look effortless and feeling great in whatever I’m wearing. Some days that could mean throwing on sexy heels. Other days, it’s comfy Nike sneakers. Both can be stylish in different ways.

unnamed-3


Want to check out more of Nicole? visit her on Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

