THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES, THIS JUST IN
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM | Julia Bennet

jjj

Name: Julia Fay Bennett
Age: 28
Location: Long Beach, Ca.
# of babes: 1

Styling: LB’s Blk/Blk Protector.Lover.Mother Crop Tee

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

How would you best describe your style?

I think overall my wardrobe has always been inspired by what I wear at work in the salon. So, LOTS of black! Days off I’m usually in some high waisted jeans/shorts and a tee shirt I probably cut and altered myself 😉

Fashion icons?

Truthfully? Finding a cute mom on Instagram who has just the right amount of sexy and classy. I pretty much find a new mama crush every week! It’s rad.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?

Kate Moss. For days.

What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling?

It just looked like a piece I would have in my closet. The black on black protector lover mother crop is just me! I can work it in with so many of my looks. Easy breezy.

Top 2 picks from LB’s SS15 collection?

The crop protector lover mother shirt in black and grey.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mom?

I think just reminding myself that I am allowed to do things MY way and there is no RIGHT way. Staying open minded, but also feeling confident in the judgement I have as a woman and a mother.

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?

I check the weather, I decide if it’s an eyes or lips day, (usually lips) and I go off my mood depending on what tunes are playing on my Spotify playlists!

image4

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?

I think we are pretty lucky these days with all the inspiration we get at the scroll of our feed on social media. All it takes really is a statement piece. Whether it be working your outfit around a cute top or your shoes. Pick one piece that you are feeling that day, put on some good jams and let the rest flow!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset


Want to check out more of Julia? visit her on Instagram

Leave a Reply

