THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES, THIS JUST IN
Comment 1

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM | Katie LeBlanc

jjj

Name: Katie LeBlanc
Age: 24
Location: Providence, RI
# of babes: 1

IMG_8156

How would you best describe your style?

I think I tend to go for simple looks on a day to day basis. However, if I am feeling like jazzing it up, I tend to stick to neutral colors, and then add a bold pattern/color in the form of a cardigan, scarf, shoe, whatever it may be, to give it a pop! I do like to wear funky stuff now and then, but this is my day to day as a stay at home mama!

IMG_8171

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?

Kate! 🙂

What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling?

I chose the crop top because summer is coming (it’s been a long winter here in New England!) I actually thought it would be a lot warmer by the time I took these photos.. so I had a whole different look planned! I LOVE the black on black, because I think it catches the eye in a different kind of way. People will try to figure out what it says, thus a conversation starter 😉

IMG_8166

Top 2 picks from LB’s SS15 collection?

I love the modern kid tank for kids, and I think my almost 3 year old son would rock it well! Also I adore the one I am styling here, and would love to get more colors, and some long tanks, too.

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama?

Keeping my house clean & organized makes me feel like I have it all together. Also, a good yoga session at least once or twice a week does wonders for my mental wellbeing.

IMG_8119

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?

It’s funny but I tend to start with the shoes, and base my outfit from there. I feel like that’s backwards, but it somehow works for me!

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?

I find that allowing myself to wake up just a little bit earlier than my kid, and give myself enough time to just take a quick shower, put on my clothes, and do a tiny bit of makeup, does wonders! It takes only about 20 minutes, but makes all the difference in how I feel. Of course, we all have days where we just want to rock the sweats and throw our hair up in a bun. And that’s totally okay too! Heck, I have those days where I need to just throw a show on the TV for my son, so that I can grab a mid-afternoon shower and throw myself together. You just do what works! 🙂

IMG_8145


Want to check out more of Kate? visit her on Instagram

1 Comment

  1. Jean says

    You are so beautiful and such a great mom as well, Tiny Nana

Leave a Reply

