AIMEE FINLEY - CALIFORNIA, SIX WAYS // BLOG SERIES, THIS JUST IN
Leave a Comment

SIX WAYS STYLE CHALLENGE | Aimee Finley

6-1LOOK #3 || STYLING: LB’S blk/blk Protector.Lover.Mother crop top || I’d like to preface this with a little background on these pants I’m wearing.  See, most of the women in my life know that my love for harem pants runs deep.  Especially if they are unique.  This particular pair is from Italy.  It was a hot one, our first full day in Roma.  We walked down to the very touristy double decker busses that would ride us around the city and on our way I saw a girl wearing pants like these.  Since I had a baby strapped to me, my dear friend decided to chase this unsuspecting woman down to ask her where her pants were from for me.  We all laughed about it later but I’m not sure she enjoyed being ambushed.  All over Italy we searched for pants like these with NO LUCK until one of our last days.  After we had walked through almost the entire market in Camisano, there in one of the vendor stalls were these glorious pants!!!  FINALLY, our search was not in vain!  Thanks for letting me ramble and share that little story!  Now, for those of you still reading: I find these pants are so nice for keeping me cool and also allowing for a little impromptu yoga or meditation session in the park while your children hunt for dandelions.  OR just running around beside them because who am I kidding?  Park visits with your kids are always a work out and it’s much more fun to PLAY!  I paired these pants with my favorite pair of birks, a simple body chain, and cuff bracelet.
unnamed-4
unnamed-3
unnamed-6
unnamed-1
unnamed

Want to check out more of Aimee? visit her on Instagram


Six Ways is a monthly style challenge where contributors take their favorite piece from the current collection and style it six different ways over the span of the A|W or S|S season.

Leave a Reply

