THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES, THIS JUST IN
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM | Torie Bliss

jjj

Name: Torie Bliss

Age: 26

Location: Rehoboth Ma

# of babes: 1 , Hadley Willow, May 25, 14

Styling: LB’s I Am Modern Motherhood Muscle Tank

unnamed-10

How would you best describe your style?

Honestly I have no idea how to classify my style, it’s constantly changing & really has no rhyme or reason. Some days I’m super boho. Other days I feel like the 70s, 90s & coachella exploded & I’m wearing it.

Fashion icons?

Vanessa Hudgens kills it, I absolutely love her look! Also at the top of my list is Mary Kate & Ashley Olsen, they have been my obsession since I was a kid. Another babe with a strong fashion game is Nicole Richie!!

Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss?

I’m going to have to go with Kate!

unnamed-8

What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling?

I had the hardest time ever choosing what piece I wanted to style. I changed my mind numerous times, not because I didn’t like any of it but because I LOVED it all. The deciding factor for me was that a great muscle tank/black top is always a staple in my wardrobe all year round. Needless to say I found my new staple!

unnamed-7

Top 2 picks from LB’s SS15 collection?

Hard question !! Can I have one of everything please?? That would be a dream. Not including this tank my other top choices are the “Stylish Freethinker” tank in black & the grey interlock “protector.lover.mother” crop tee. They are just SOO good.

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama?

It may sound superficial but having my look put together. Leaving the house with a fresh face of makeup, my hair done & a cute outfit definitely makes a mama feel good. But most importantly looking at my growing daughter everyday makes me feel prettttyyy kick a** !!

unnamed-11

unnamed-5

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?

It totally depends on the day & my mood. Some days I have no idea how I got the outcome I did, those days are probably my favorite.

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?

Don’t put to much thought into it. Don’t worry about what others think. You don’t have to do what everyone else is doing, take risks! You like it? You feel good? Own it Ma !!

unnamed-12


Want to check out more of Tori? visit her on Instagram

Leave a Reply

