The LOVE YOURSELF Experiment
Leave a Comment

The LOVE YOURSELF Experiment – Day 6

MANTRA OF THE DAY: “the time is now”

You can plan change all you want but then there comes the moment that you have to implement it. Part of my LOVE YOURSELF experiment this month is not just about making these daily entries but throwing myself into the unknown, and for me the ‘unknown’ came in the form of Bikram Yoga in a 100 degree room on Tuesday.

Holy shit.

The class was 90 minutes long and it was seriously hard to breath at times. I have never sweated that much in my life. Put it this way, even my toes were sweating.

But, I did it.

Was I a fan of it? Not particularly. To be blunt, it was pretty fucking grueling BUT I made a decision to do it for the time period of this LOVE YOURSELF experiment. Who knows, I could come out on the other side of this month and actually tell the guy that I’m signing up for another month. That’s the whole point, doing something different to evoke change and seeing where it takes you.

Oh, and yeah, I love me, all of me, especially the part that got me through those 90 minutes of HOT yoga!

Leave a Reply

