THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM | Sara Maslyn

Name: Sara Maslyn
Age: 26
Location: Orange County, CA
# of Babes: just 1 toddler girl (Harper) for now
18692073792_9b3e2bb941_o

How would you best describe your style? 

A little bit boho and a little bit grungy. My go to uniform is a tee or tank with comfy jeans, booties and bold jewelry.
Fashion Icons?
Definitely @ascotfriday she is such a cute mom that makes comfy casual look chic, and of course the Olsen twins.
Brigitte Bardot or Kate Moss? 
Both! Kate is the modern day Brigitte.
18692045912_89b99a7742_o
What made you choose the LB piece you’re currently styling? 
I loved the saying and simple bold font. I liked how easy it would be to pair with anything in my closet, and that it could be dressed up or down.
Top 2 picks from LB’s SS15 collection? 
I definitely have my eye on the new Jesse bag, and I love the “I am modern motherhood” tank in both colors. I love all of the SS15 collection though, so it was difficult to choose which item to style.
18691999612_fd8dd807f1_o
A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama? 
Eating healthy, spending time outside playing with my daughter, drinking lots of coffee and water, and making sure I take time for myself.
18074187304_84cfa97bc5_o
What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look? 
Comfort is important. I need to be able to run around after a toddler or play with her on the ground. I usually shop for pieces that can easily be layered for a more complete look when we leave the house for the day.
Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish? 
Invest in some comfortable perfect fitting denim, pair with basic or graphic tee or tank, add a chunky necklace, and booties for an easy, comfortable, and stylish daily uniform.

Leave a Reply

