JEANETTE MONTGOMERY - ARIZONA, YOGA & FITNESS
Leave a Comment

#GETYOURGLISTENON

#GetYourGlistenOn at the Parl with the LB Brand and @thishappymess
 
As busy women, who have a million things to multitask, our own health and sanity are often not prioritized. I’ve noticed that as time has sped by me, and the roles that define me have shifted, I absolutely need to continue prioritizing my physical well-being because for me, it is directly tied to my emotional and mental states. However, back to the being busy part- how do we fit it all in when our plates already feel overloaded? The answer for me simply is getting creative with my workouts. Being able to incorporate a workout into daily, real life is key to me because I don’t always have the energy or time to wake up an hour before my son, and I can’t seem to bring myself to do it once he is asleep at night, because quite frankly, I need the time to just do nothing! So putting on one of my favorite LB Brand tops, incorporating my toddler and heading to the park is what we sometimes do!
 
As a personal trainer, my area of expertise is strength training and HIIT (high intensity interval training) workouts! Why? Because they are some of the quickest, most efficient ways to burn fat, calories, and stay heart-healthy! 
The benefits are enormous and include burning more calories after you’re done with EPOC (excess post-exercise oxygen consumption: meaning that your metabolism works harder and faster for up to 24 hours post-workout, what what!), an increased repair cycle (meaning that your HIIT workout stimulates HGH production up to 450% during that 24 hour period, further stimulating your metabolism and slowing down the aging process); increasing your heart-health and endurance because you’re pushing to your anaerobic zone (the one that makes you feel like you can’t breathe, haha), and hence releasing a ton of feel-good endorphins that make for happy girls!
 
The awesome part is that you can be very creative with the exercises you do, how long you do them for (based on how much time you have), where you do them, and which LB Brand tee you use! The material is so soft, airy, and automatically makes you feel like a badass when you put it on, that you have the confidence to do this! Another plus, you are guaranteed to look good no matter what- and errands before/after mean you are still looking good!!
 
Try this park workout series! If you want more information on what timer to use or how make rounds to do, look back at previous LB Brand workouts, and feel free to contact me! 
xo
J,
LB Park Get Your Glisten On Workout

Want to connect with Jeanette? Visit her on Instagram

Leave a Reply

