THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM | Samantha Furr-Rogers

Name: Samantha Furr-Rogers
Age: 29 today! (Oct 15)
Location: A small farm town outside of Charlotte, NC!
# of babes: A two year old, and one on the way.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

How would you best describe your style? Classic chic, feminine, and versatile. I don’t really conform to a specific style because I’m always switching up my looks. Pencil skirts and floral print blouses one day, and sequins and studs and leopard print the next! I love different looks and various concepts, and not restricting myself to one “style”!

Fashion icons? Audrey Hepburn and Kate Middleton, because I love how effortlessly fabulous and timeless their fashion was/is. And honestly, I really love Lauren Conrad. I would wear pretty much anything she designs.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Debbie Harry or Nicole Richie? Nicole Richie. I love her free-spirited Bohemian vibes. And her hair!

What made you choose the LB piece your currently styling? Anna and Karl, need I say more? The message of this shirt just speaks to me, and it’s so easy to dress up, like I did with a sequined skirt and accessories, or go the comfortable route and wear it with jeans and Converse. Versatility, always key!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Top 2 picks from LB’s SS15 collection? ANY of the “Protector Lover Mother” tops and the Modern Motherhood sunglasses.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama? A date night or some simple quality time with my husband always refreshes me! I also try to take an hour to myself every other weekend and get my nails done, and I stopped doing my hair at home and make it a point to go to the salon. We’re totally worth it.

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look?Accessories! I’m so excited that fall is here, because nothing inspires me more than layers, scarves, hats, and statement necklaces. I can put together an entire outfit around one pair of earrings. I’m loving gold and neutrals right now.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish? Invest in good makeup and learn how to apply it in a style that works for you! I have cut my makeup routine in half by ditching drugstore makeup and figuring out a go-to look, which is helpful when I have a million other things to take care of before I get out the door in the mornings. Also, having staple wardrobe pieces that can be styled several different ways makes putting together a perfect outfit fast and easy.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset


Want to check out more of Samantha? Visit her on Instagram

Leave a Reply

