THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM | Christy DeGallerie

Name: Christy DeGallerie
Age: 24
Location: New York
# of babes: 1 little chicken nugget named Ava


IMG_7154

How would you best describe your style? My style is whatever will make me feel comfortable that day. My outfit goes with my mood. I can dress grunge, to a boho feminine look. I absolutely love wearing men’s clothing, while adding a feminine touch to the mix.

Fashion icons? Zoe Kravitz, seriously that girl gives me life. Nicole Richie, Raven Symone, Kanye West, and Grace Jones.

IMG_7156

Debbie Harry or Nicole Richie? Nicole for sure, she can do no wrong, from her effortlessly boho chic look, to how she can where a midi skirt and a crop top with heels! She proves time and again, that moms can be sexy.

What made you choose the LB piece you’re currently styling? Its more than just a tee that I’m wearing, these words define who I am. I want everyone to know it! Such a simple but bold tee. Also, black is my favorite color. All black everything, especially for fall and winter!

IMG_7158

Top 2 picks from LB’s AW15 collection?  The I am Modern Motherhood Specs, I will wear them even when its cloudy, they are the perfect size too cover my mom bags under my eyes. Hahaha! Obviously, I am in love with the classic Protector.Lover.Mother tee. Its my go-to shirt, its perfect to wear all year round’!

 

IMG_7159

A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama? Mascara. I can’t leave the house without my eyelashes covered in dramatic black goop! I feel alive and ready for the day after I apply mascara!

IMG_7774

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look? Social Media! If I’m stuck on what to wear, then I go on Instagram and look at a few of my favorite fashion accounts. Once I’ve chosen an inspiring look that resembles my style, I go through my closet to see what I can put together from the photo I’ve admired and try to copy it. Sounds crazy but it’s so fun!

IMG_7865

Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish?  Being a mama is so important but it’s also important to take care of yourself, it’s important to feel good while changing diapers and dealing with tantrums , so that may just be putting on some lipstick and throwing on a few of your staple jewelry  that can make a tee shirt, sweats and a pair of kicks look so stylish.

Want to check out more of Christy? Visit her on Instagram 

Leave a Reply

