THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM // BLOG SERIES, THIS JUST IN
Comment 1

THE REVAMPED MOM UNIFORM | Roylene Vargas

Name: Roylene Vargas
Age: 26
Location: San Diego, CA
# of babes: 1 child
IMG_1755
How would you best describe your style? I would have to say an edgy comfortable tomboy lol. I love fashion, dresses and skirts but I also love feeling confident and comfortable in what I am wearing. I tend to gravitate towards a loose or v-neck shirt with high waisted denim, a leather jacket and a cute pair of stiletto flats, that is just my everyday attire.

 

Fashion Icons: I love Olivia Palermo and Jessica Alba. I feel like I pull and take from both and get ideas from each outfit they wear, I just stay away from the girly side of their inspirations.

IMG_1764

Debbie Harry or Nicole Richie? Nicole Richie for sure

What made you choose the piece you’re currently styling? Versatility? Black is always in, I can wear this with a cute pair of jeans and heels or easily harem pants and some Nike blazers, ya know? 
IMG_1765

Top 2 picks from LBs AW15 Collection? The modern kid and Interlock protector.lover.mother teeIMG_1766
A few ways you keep yourself feeling good as a mama? Dressing up, any excuse to put on some make-up and heels I am all for it! and a good mani-pedi. I’m really simple.

What are some things that inspire you when putting together a days look? I would have to say our plan for the day. I usually stay with the same color scheme black/neutral. But if I am taking Drez to soccer or baseball, I’m definitely throwing on my Nikes and boyfriend shorts. I would also have to say my mood that morning always inspires my day. IMG_1769
Any tips for mamas juggling the demands of motherhood with the desire to still be stylish? I would have to say, wear your clothes with confidence. I used to be a Visual Merchandising manager for Forever 21, and when I would style some of my regulars I always told them to wear their outfit with confidence. You could literally have on a trash bag, but if you exude confidence whatever room you walk into there will be a woman who wants to buy that trash bag you’re wearing. I feel like pretty much anything you put together can be stylish. Color coordinating, or mixing prints, and being comfortable in your own skin. You will always look like a Rockstar!

Want to check out more of Roylene? Visit her on Instagram 

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

