KALI HUNTER - CANADA, SIX WAYS // BLOG SERIES, THIS JUST IN
Leave a Comment

SIX WAYS STYLE CHALLENGE | Kali Hunter

Look #3 || STYLING: I AM MODERN MOTHERHOOD | BLACK ROUND SUNGLASSES || For my third look styling LB’s “I Am Modern Motherhood” specs I went with a vintage theme then pulled it together with modern accessories. I’m wearing a 1960s wool cape, thrifted suede and leather heeled booties and my vintage suede tassel mini skirt that Cyrus bought me for my birthday four years ago. I finished off the look with my leather tote and trusty I Am Modern Motherhood Specs. As a busy mom mascara is my only make-up “go-to” and my hair is naturally curly so I tend to rock it as-is most days. I can’t be bothered with anything high maintenance. I’m a simple mama who wants to be out the door the same time my boys are ready. Since nursing less often during the day I don’t always have to be breast feeding friendly in my clothing choices. Going back to my all vintage outfits is an incredibly comfortable place for me and it certainly feels great getting back to my pre-mama self. Don’t get me wrong, being a mother is a glorious experience but so is finding ourselves in our own individuality as women, not just as mothers.

image_1 image_2 image_3 image_4 image_5 image_6 image_7 image_8 image_9 image

Want to check out more of Kali? visit her on Instagram


Six Ways is a monthly style challenge where contributors take their favorite piece from the current collection and style it six different ways over the span of the A|W or S|S season.

Leave a Reply

