MODERN FATHER
Leave a Comment

MODERN FATHER | Alex Bloore

Name: Alex Bloore
Age: 29
Residing: Eastvale, CA
Occupation: Software Entrepreneur
Married to: Ashly Bloore
Children: Odin & Leo
Styling: MDRNFTHR | Mens Vintage Baseball Tee

image3

FAVORITE MUSICAL ARTIST:
Bon Iver, Dry The River

TOP 3 FAVORITE THINGS TO DO WITH YOUR KID(S):
Running around the park,  goofing around the house after work, traveling
image7
HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONAL STYLE:
Simple and Casual

image7

PERSONAL THOUGHTS ON WHAT MODERN FATHERHOOD MEANS TO YOU:
Being present, engaged and affectionate with my children. Too many fathers are afraid of or uncomfortable with showing affection to their children (particularly sons) — probably because of cultural pressures to be “manly” or “macho”. I kiss and hug my sons every day because I want them to know how much they mean to me.
image3-2
WHAT IS ONE THING YOU WANT YOUR KID(S) TO KNOW:
That they should always be working towards being better in all aspects of life, especially in the things they are passionate about. It’s not about the pursuit of perfection, just the practice of always seeing opportunities for improvement.
image1
HOW HAS BECOMING A FATHER CHANGED YOU:
My priorities and goals have changed completely (around work, primarily) . I want to be present whenever possible. I don’t want to wish I spent more time with my children when they were growing up, or have my kids remember me for “working a lot”.

image6

WHAT HAS BEEN YOUR ROLE MODEL IN YOUR LIFE:
My parents: they always put my siblings and me first, making sure they provided as many opportunities for us as possible, even if it they had to work multiple jobs to do it.

CONNECT with Alex on Instagram

Leave a Reply

