MODERN FATHER, THIS JUST IN
Leave a Comment

MODERN FATHER | Justen Hunter

Name: Justen Hunter
Age: 26
Location: Anaheim, CA
Occupation: Instructional Assistant for Special Education and Licensed Barber
Children: 5 year old son (Liam Wesley Cash) and 6 week old daughter (Remi Bonnie Leigh)

IMG_1800_Fotor

FAVORITE MUSICAL ARTIST:  A very close toss up between City and Colour, Mayer Hawthorne and a band named Emery.

LB PHOTOSHOOT 1

TOP 3 FAVORITE THINGS TO DO WITH YOUR KID(S):  Pokemon card battles, play baseball and tag outside and read books each night before bed.

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONAL STYLE: Laid back. Camo cargo shorts and a polo shirt. Basically whatever is clean and doesn’t smell.

LB Photoshoot 2

PERSONAL THOUGHTS ON WHAT MODERN FATHERHOOD MEANS TO YOU: I feel that it means so much more than it used to. My idea of fatherhood before was to work and make sure you provide as far as money goes. Now its more of a team effort in raising the kids and being there with them and it is awesome! I can’t wait to get home everyday and be with my wife and kids, as crazy as they are.

LB PHOTOSHOOT 3

WHAT IS ONE THING YOU WANT YOUR KID(S) TO KNOW: I want them to know that the world is so much bigger than what is in front of them. Go out and explore and live the life that they want to live, because we are only given one chance so you better get your kicks while you are here.

LB PHOTOSHOOT 4

HOW HAS BECOMING A FATHER CHANGED YOU: It has changed me forever. I was once a party kid with nothing much to live for. I am also a type 1 diabetic who managed it terribly and it wasn’t until my wife and kids made me realize just how precious this life is and changed my life forever for the better. I owe them for saving my life in more ways than just one.

LB PHOTOSHOOT 5

WHO HAS BEEN YOUR ROLE MODEL IN YOUR LIFE: I would have to say that I have 2 role models, my mother and my wife. My mother passed away in 2004 when I was just 14. She was my best friend and the only one I could really trust with anything. She taught me how to love myself and showed me what it was to be a mother and a father at the same time. I owe her for teaching me how to be a father even though she never knew it.  Secondly, my wife. She was a single mother raising her son (who I now have adopted as my own), all while working full time and in school going for her masters. The strength and determination she attains far outweighs any amount that I could ever have. She has been the ultimate blessing in my life and I thank her every day for coming into my life an showing me what it means to love and be loved.

MDRN FTHR

CONNECT with Justen on Instagram here

Leave a Reply

